top of page

MnAEYC Awards

MnAEYC honors individuals and organizations each year for excellence in the Early Childhood field.  Please review the summaries below for the award categories and nominate an individual or organization today!  Nominations will be open until January 5th and winners chosen and notified by January 12, 2024.  

MnAEYC Awards

Emerging Educator Award

MnAEYC's Emerging Leader Award is for professionals within the first 5 years of their Early Childhood career who have a commitment to the field.  The MnAEYC Emerging Leader candidates are displaying leadership skills in their everyday work and are an inspiration to others.

Director of the Year Award

This award is to honor the dedication of program directors.  Directors that go above and beyond to create a culture of belonging for all staff members and families, make strong connections with families and are champions for children.  A Mnaeyc Director of the Year candidate will have led initiatives for positive change in their programs and lead with integrity.

Outstanding Educator Award

MnAEYC Outstanding Educator Award is for educators in the Early Childhood Field who are simply amazing at their work.  They make fantastic connections with children and families.  MnAEYC Outstanding Educators are truly gifted teachers who teach from the heart, engage all learners and demonstrate professionalism throughout their work.

Evelyn House Award

The MnAEYC Evelyn House Award is for individuals who have shown years of dedication and commitment to the Early Childhood Field.  Award candidates have been advocates, teachers, leaders, and learners who have made a lasting impact in the Early Education field here in Minnesota.

Distinguished Service Award

The MnAEYC Distinguished Service Award is for individuals or organizations who have made an impact in the Early Childhood Field.  Award candidates are advocates, teachers, leaders, or organizations who are dedicated to the field and have been a champion for progress in the Early Education field here in Minnesota.

Kate Davidson Tanner Award

More Information Coming Soon!

bottom of page